News Ticker

Summary of Ceasefire Violations, Jan, 04, 2017

In accordance to the Joint Agreement on complex settling the Syrian conflict, ceasefire regime has been established starting from 00:00 on December 30, 2016. The Falaq al-Sham, Jabhat Ahli al-Sham (Jaysh al-Mujahideen, Thuwar al-Sham), Firqa Sultan Murad, Jaysh Idlib, Suqour al-Sham, Falaq Rahman, Jabhat al-Shamiyah, Tadjamua Fastakin, Jaysh al-Izaa, Jaysh al-Nasr, al-Forqat al-Ula as-Sahili (1st coastal division), Jaysh al-Islam, and Liwa Shuhada al-Islam have joined the regime. Negotiations on joining ceasefire regime have been continued with field commanders of illegal armed groups in the Damascus province, and detachments of armed opposition in the Homs, Hama, Aleppo, and al-Quneitra provinces.

According to the Russia-Turkey Commission on violations of the Joint Agreement, within last 24 hours 39 cases of violations in the provinces of Hama (8), Latakia (5), Damascus (8), Idlib (9), Aleppo (3), Homs (3), Daraa (2), and al-Quneitra (1) have been registered.

All ceasefire violations are being investigated. All efforts to prevent such violations are being taken.

This work resulted in reduce of violations of the ceasefire regime and strengthening of mutual trust of the opposing sides.

%d bloggers like this: