News Ticker

Memorandum on De-escalation Zones Officially Began in Syria

The memorandum on de-escalation zones in Syria that was signed by the Turkish, Russian, and Iranian delegations at the Astana peace conference officially began at midnight on Saturday.

According to the agreement, the largest of the four de-escalation zones is in northern Syria and includes Idlib province and adjoining districts of Latakia, Aleppo and Hama.

Besides, there will be established checkpoints along the borders of the zones, which will carry out the pass of civilians and humanitarian aid.

%d bloggers like this: