News Ticker

Guarantor States Establish Fifth De-Escalation Zone in Syria

The Turkish Prime Minister Binali Yildirim in an interview with Anadolu News Agency stated that guarantor states (Iran, Russia and Turkey) had star working on establishing the fifth de-escalation zone, which would be set up in the northern part of Aleppo province, in the area of Afrin.
Let us remind you, that the Turkish army during the Euphrates Shield Operation virtually established control over the northern part of Aleppo province, including the town of Afrin. Moreover, the Turkish side lent support to the Syrian opposition detachment during their conflict with the Kurdish militia.
Since the beginning of May, four de-escalation zones have been established in Syria. The appropriate agreement has been signed by the representatives of the guarantor states in the Kazakh capital Astana. In the mid-September it was announced the operation of all the zones.

%d bloggers like this: